JUSTICE OF THE PEACE GOLIAD COUNTY, TEXAS

Herman L. Roe Il James L. Schulze

Justice of the Peace, Pct. One Justice of the Peace, Pct. Two

P.O. Box 678 P.O. Box 25

329 W. Franklin Street " 329 W. Franklin Street

Goliad, Texas 77963 Goliad, Texas 77963

(361) 645-3663 (361) 645-3320

(361) 645-8067 Fax (361) 645-4127 Fax

svalde: oliadcountytx.gov erodriguez@goliadcountytx.gov
OFFICE HOURS:

Monday — Thursday: 7:30a.m. — 5p.m. * Friday: 8:00a.m. — 12:00p.m.

This letter is furnished as a courtesy to you by the Justice Court of Goliad County to assist you in
making disposition of the charge(s) filed against you.

IF YOU WISH TO ENTER A PLEA OF “NOT GUILTY?” and desire a trail, please indicate in the
proper space provided below. You shall be notified by mail of your Court Date.

IF YOU WISH TO ENTER A PLEA OF “GUILTY” or “NOLO CONTENDERE?”, please indicate
in the proper space below.

You may make your remittance by MONEY ORDER, CASHIER’S CHECK, OR CREDIT/DEBIT
CARD (MASTERCARDY/VISA) to the appropriate Justice of the Peace circled on the top of this page.
Please return a copy of the citation along with the completed reply form below to assure proper credit.
Juveniles 16 years of age or younger must appear in Court with a parent or guardian on or before their
appearance date as shown on the citation or be subject to having their license suspended as required by
law.

IF YOU FAIL TO RESPOND TO THE CHARGE(S) BY THE APPEARANCE DATE SHOWN ON
THE CITATION, an additional charge may be filed against you for “VIOLATE PROMISE TO
APPEAR” AND A WARRANT MAY BE ISSUED FOR YOUR ARREST and you may be denied
renewal of your Driver’s License.
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REPLY FORM
Check One and Complete (please print)

I hereby enter a plea of GUILTY and waive appearance for trial.

___ 2. Thereby enter a plea of NO CONTEST and waive appearance for trial.

3. Thereby enter a plea of NOT GUILTY and requesta trialby _ Judgeor ___ Jury.

__ 4. Therebyenterapleaof ____GUILTYor____ NO CONTEST and request the charge be dismissed with
completion of a Driving Safety Course (DSC).

Name:

Mailing Address:

City: State: Zip:

Driver’s License # Phone #

Email: Date:

Fine is enclosed; 30 days to pay Request Payment Plan ($15.00 fee added)



